Staff directory

BNHS Counseling Department

Mission Statement:

In partnership with families, community, and staff, the BNHS Counseling Team believes all students have the ability to reach their academic, personal, and career goals. By working together, we build bridges to success for all students.

Counselors:

Paige Smith                     A-B
Lead counselor
817-698-5689
psmith04@nisdtx.org

Leah Berry                      C-GA
817-698-5794
lberry@nisdtx.org

Jennifer Martinez              GE-K
817-698-5741
jmartinez@nisdtx.org

Christina Salcido                L-N
817-698-5672
Christina.salcido@nisdtx.org

Emily Shipman                     O-SI
817-698-5674
Emily.shipman@nisdtx.org

Monique Chavez                SK-Z
817-698-5711
Rhoda.chavez@nisdtx.org


Kim Harrell  Counseling Secretary  817.698.5731  kharrell@nisdtx.org

Sheila Polk 
Student records/PEIMS 817.698.5737 SPolk01@nisdtx.org

Elsa Ortega Registrar Last names A - K 817.698.5677 EOrtega@nisdtx.org

Consuelo Coppi Registrar Last names L - Z 817.698.5841 CCoppi@nisdtx.org 

Cheryl Chancelor Student Service/ 504 Coordinator 817-698-5735 CChancelor@nisdtx.org

Melissa Furlow College & Career Facilitator 817-698-5847 Melissa.Furlow@nisdtx.org